"How to Plan a Birthday Party for Adults" - process analysis essay

Hello everyone,

I am new member in the EssayForum. I am writing the process analysis essay. I need your help on my essay. Thank you.

My topic is " How to Plan a Birthday Party for Adults"

Father Larry Lorenzoni quotes,"Birthdays are good for you. Statistics show that the people who have the most live the longest." A birthday is a special day for all children and adults. Planning a birthday party may seem like a simple project, but it can be difficult with a lot of work. In order to plan a successful party, you have to have good organization, a good location and sufficient budget. There are three steps that can make planning a birthday successfully.

First of all, you will need to have good organization. For example, you need to have to make a list of family relatives, friends and co-workers. You may fill out birthday invitation cards and get them in the mail at least two weeks before your event. You need to give your guests enough time to R.S.V.P, so you will know how many people will be attending the party. If you want to have the birthday party at your house, and you will need to invite your neighbors. Having a party at your home sometimes comes with a lot of noise, your guests may park their cars by your neighbors' house and you don't want to trouble your neighbors. You should respect your neighbors. Neighbors could make or break any great party at your home. After you know how many people will be joining the birthday party, you will need to make a list of food,alcohol beverages, soft drinks, and party supplies such as paper plates, plastic forks, cups, napkins, decorations, games and possibly enterainment such as a band. In addition, you might need to rent out-door furniture if your birthday party is in your back yard. Speaking of food, you could choose a convenient food such as pizza. Pizza is easy and a nice choice for most everyone. However, if you have a good budget and you have more than 50 people attending the party, hiring a cater might be a good idea.

The next step, you need to choose an approriate place, such as restaurant, history club, hotel's suite or balroom, or your house. For example, you could choose your hosue as a birthday party place. One reason is that most of your guests already know your home location and it will be easy for your guests to find your birthday party location. The other reason is that having a birthday at your home will save some budget as comparied to renting a place. On the other hand, if you have a good budget and your home cannot fit a lot of guests, then you probably need to rent a place, such as a history club.

The final step, you will need to have a budget. One of the worst things that could happen is you plan everything and realize you don't have enough money. A good budget will help you watch your expenses. For example, if your budget is $1000 to plan a birthday party, you could spend $600 on food, drinks and supplies, &300 for hiring a band or DJ, and $100 for decorations.

In summary, throwing a birthday party for adults takes a lot of time, but through the above three steps you will find planning a successful birthday party for adults quite simple and easy.