Is ability to relate to others enough to end up being successful ?

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important ‎than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.‎

‎relying on a single skill doesn't lead to success

Without a shadow of doubt, the skill of communication has played a prominent role in every individual's ‎life. Some people are the leading proponents of the claim that being able to relate to others is the most ‎important factor in achieving success in life; however, others hold the opposite perspective and believe ‎that although the communication skills are important, one cannot achieve success, merely by relying on ‎that. The idea to which i subscribe is the latter one. My point of view is based on quite a few reasons, two ‎of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.‎

The first vital point to bear in mind is that to be potentially successful we should be an artist. Moreover, an ‎artist is not someone who draws, sculpts, and so on. An artist is someone who is creative and able to make ‎things by the knowledge he gained in the university by studying hard. Furthermore, not only can this ‎creative person see and make things in a manner that others cannot but also he can make a difference in ‎people's lives. As a result, it is really hard, not to notice someone's creativity in his body of work. A case in ‎point is my brother who is a scientist and one of his most conspicuous characteristics is being shy. Although ‎he always refrained of talking to strangers and even his own coworkers, everyone in his workplace wanted ‎to cooperate with him in a project. The reason was simple, because they all knew that he always puts his ‎knowledge into use and after combining it with his creativity, he comes up with new ideas and solutions.‎

The second noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that no matter what we do, do we not be persevere ‎enough in it, we would not have the chance to triumph over the difficulties we are dealing with. ‎Furthermore, it is only by studying hard in the university that we can actually understand the impediments ‎we are facing and only then we can think about solving that specific issue. Additionally, it is of likelihood ‎that whatever job we get, we would be in the situations, in which we cannot talk our way out of it, yet ‎should we work hard, we would have the chance to overcome that plight against all the odds. For instance, ‎I can remember the time that I was getting prepared to participate in the entrance exam of the university. I ‎was studying all day long and even ended up staying awake at nights, for needed to study even more. This ‎situation continued for almost a year, but at the end, I succeeded at getting accepted in the major that I ‎want in my most favorite university.‎

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, success does not come solely by ‎relying on a single skill, but by using a couple of skills in corporation with each other. As a consequent, ‎although someone who communicates well with other has an advantage of getting acquainted with ‎others, he would not be able to impress them, unless he had something more to offer. Moreover, I suggest ‎students survey the features of the most influential people through the history when they are still in the ‎school and see how capable they really were, in different domains which gave them the ability to make ‎the most determining decisions and change the history.‎