We must be able to listen to the signal of body, because it is better than any doctors.

TED Summary: The Shocking Truth about Your Health

Lissa Rankin, founder of Owning Pink; an organization which has been contributing a lot in assisting people with physical and mental illness, comes up in front of her audience with marvelous insight regarding what really matters to gain healthy body and mind.

As opening, she begins by sharing what she has been through in life. In the age of 33, she achieved all her dreams in career, even had enough retirement fund to support her living cost. In contrary with her bright job, her marriage ended miserably. This condition even got worse when his father passed away. Surprisingly, at the same time, she had servic cancer and high blood pressure with three medications, but failed to heal her. She said, at that time, she was spiritually lost.

Learning from her experiences, then Lissa researches a lot about the indicators of health and formulates a self-healing concept called The Whole Health Cairn, also well-known as Healing Bubble. This theory finally reveals the untold truth about the correlation between body and soul by providing several indicators which affect our health, such as healthy relationship, creative expression, spiritual connection, healthy financial life, healthy mental state, healthy professional life, and healthy environment, while the body becomes the centre of information by transferring symptoms. Hence, we must be able to listen to the signal of body, because it is better than any doctors.