It is an absurd that a newspaper is the most crucial source of information

Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of new for the majority of people.

Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

The internet or newspaper?

It's undeniable that Internet has become popular all over the world. Some people claim that the Internet can replace every kinds of transporting information to people while the remainder believe that traditional newspaper still hold the most necessary position among news reader. In my view, I'm completely in favor of the first idea due to the benefits it offers.

First and foremost, the internet is more attractive because of its easy access. Thanks to the appearance of internet on almost portable devices such as mobile phone, people can search for huge storage of news. Take the terrorization in November in 2015 happened in Paris for example. Just after a few minutes, it was updated on the internet and received a lot of sharing as well as contribution from global citizens. In contrast, with confusing procedures like editing and printing, everyone will know clearly about that news through the internet before the newspaper is public.

The second thing attracts people to read news online is that not only can they read but they also can be more interested in watching with real images. Rather than reading a long writing on newspaper or websites, people can listen to the announcer with a series of pictures illustrating for the news. Furthermore, newspaper can be easily lost but the internet will save eternally. For instance, a soccer fan can re-watch football matches anytime with only a tablet or a laptop connected the internet which we can never enjoy on newspaper.

In conclusion, it is rather absurd that newspaper is the most crucial source of information because it's nearly impossible for it to keep up with the speed of updating news on the internet.