IELTS writing academic about divorce; spikes in break-ups and divorces

In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades.

Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

In line with the shift in time, a recent phenomenon on dramatical increase in divorce indicates some concerns in terms of problems from getting married. This essay will elaborate on some probable causes and positive solutions which can improve this situation

There are concerning reasons leading couples to split up and even go to divorce. Firstly, many married couples live with extended family, therefore, conflicts may occur between the young and the old generation during daily activities. For instance, young couple likely to have parties with friends at home but their parents assume those activities as ill-manners need to be fixed. Hence, young couple feel unhappy and depressed in their relationship. Secondly, having child costs married people more than when they are single. In the past, family usually helps pairs with taking care of their kids and helping them with expenses. However, present married duos have to manage everything, especially when their kids are still newborn, they look after their children and work to pay the bills at the same time. For that reason, they get much burden and depression.

However, this situation can be improved by some possible solutions. The young and the elderly in extended family can confess with each other and find out a way to neutralize the lifestyle and bridge the gap between generations. Besides, married pairs may have therapy with psychologist before and during their marriage. These activities help them to relieve the stress and concerns they hold in their relationship.

In conclusion, , by conducting some positive solutions to resolve common negative thoughts and feeling of married people, this situation would be better.