IELTS Academic writing: FREE FRESH WATER OR PAID FRESH WATER?

Some people think that we can use as much fresh water as we want. Others think that fresh water supply should be controlled strictly by governments as the sources are limited. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The water is limited vital natural resource for the humankind. Nowadays, throughout the world we face on scanty of clear fresh water based on chaotic utilization. Therefore it is needed the government regulation on the usage of clean safety water. Human being has right to use as much as fresh water as we want in other to survive. So both ideas are supported from my view of point.

The water is basic consumption for human's daily life. So the fresh safety water supplement should be accessible for each citizen of the country whereas each person has a duty to economize in the utilization due to natural limited vital resource. For example, each house prefers to set up a water flow counter to save money. It is required by the government too.

In deed some industries utilize water excessively. For example, mining, atomic plant and some chemical industries. They are not only use excessively but also contaminate soil and underground fresh water resource. Therefore government has to ensure the industry water utilization strictly more than house water usage for not only reason why limited resource but also national and human security.

Lastly, for the national and population security the government must have leading role to protect fresh water resources. For example through water could spread several communicable diseases as hepatitis virus A and cholera. Furthermore water and soil contamination by radiation and other pollutants could be brought critical long lasting condition in human life. The heavy metals affect human gene.

Summary, a human has right to use fresh water as they want whereas need to remember the water is limited natural resource and government has strict duty on utilization of water as much as safety and accessible.