IELTS Academic essay: Some people think that we can use as much fresh water as we want.

Some people think that we can use as much fresh water as we want. Others think that fresh water supply should be controlled strictly by governments as the sources are limited. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Water is the essential source of life in our universe. All living creatures including human beings, plants and animals are impossible to live without water. This colorless, flavorless liquid is the natural gift giving to all the living things in the earth. Throughout the centuries since the first creation of life in universe, human beings have been using fresh water for their's daily life without any limits and restrictions. In recent years, there are arising an alarm that the resource of fresh water are decreasing. Some individuals think that governments should control the fresh water consumption in order to conserve its resource. Others argue that humans should use fresh water how much they want to use. All of these views have both of advantages and disadvantages.

The governments can control water consumption by lawmaking. In my opinion, the one way to control the fresh water consumption is to make it costly high. In this case, people cannot use fresh water wastefully and in the consequence, there will be significant benefit for conservation of fresh water. However, poor people will struggle with fresh water consumption because of their financial situation. The high cost of water makes them hardly to survive without enough usage of fresh water.

On the other side, water consumption without any restrictions leads many people to use fresh water inefficient way. For example, some people use fresh water for washing their cars. In the consequence of limitless usage of fresh water, there is an alarm on decreasing fresh water resource.

In conclusion, we all should have to conserve the fresh water because it's the vital part of our life. Governments should pay attention on fresh water consumption by restricting its inefficient usage. The most important step to keep the resource of fresh water is to keep the natural resources which are the essential for water resource . By conserving our planet's fresh water resource, we can save our life in planet.