IELTS Academic essay: Is academic qualifications important than personal life experience a

Some say that it is more important for employers to consider academic qualifications rather than personal life experience and values when hiring an employee. Do you agree or disagree? What are positive and negative aspects of the issue?

Company's success partially depends on employees who work there. Hiring right person for right job position is one of the main factors affecting to company's future success. Therefore, companies should pay more attention on hiring an employee who is most suitable for the position. Selection process of hiring an employee depends on several candidate-related factors. Some people argue that an academic qualification of job candidate is more important than its personal life experience and values, while others oppose to this idea. In my point of view, both of views supportable because both of them have advantages and disadvantages.

In many job position the academic knowledge person gained through his education is the fundament of his future working and pursuing knowledge. For example, software programmers usually work on coding to develop the right solution by planning most appropriate algorithm. This ability usually requires individuals to be good at computing and math. Therefore, programmer's capability depends heavily on his academic qualifications.

On the other hand, however academic qualification of candidate is important, personal experience and values must be consider first for some kind of job position. For example, it could not be appropriate choice for teachers of kinder garden to require best academic qualifications regardless his personal experience. Teachers of kinder garden must be good carefulness with children. In my opinion, the person who has a personal life or previous work experience with children can work, care and educate children more carefully than one without any experience with child.

In conclusion, academic qualification, personal experience and values of job candidate are main factors for making decision in hiring employee. Therefore, when hiring an employee, making decision based only one of these factors might be imperfect solution for some kind of job position.