Ielts academic essay : Spending less time at home. What are the causes and what are the effects?

Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society?

lack of time to stay at home

In the modern world, the way of spending time of people has significantly changed than was in decades ago. People spend more time outside of home and this is because of several factors, I think.

Nowadays, many people are getting busy than ever before. There are many reasons cause this situation, and one of them is advance in technology. Due to rapid development of technology, sometimes people are getting struggled with their jobs more than ever before in order to keep their steps with the latest technological advancement. For example, my sister who works at a commercial company as an accountant, has been forced to work for extra time in latest months because their company introduce new ERP system for their daily financial and business activity. Moreover, social media sites and other information resources allow people to engage in various communities, groups, and open the ways to involve in different activities. In result, people become interested in participate different kind of events and willing to spend time for them. Such factors makes people with lack of time to stay at home.

On the other hand, the spending less time at home might lead to some negative effects both on individuals and society. Spending less time with their family makes the connection between family members less closely. Talking, caring and having time together helps people to build strong warm connection with family members. But spending most of their time outside of home makes people to have less time for their family. This situation may lead some negative effects in future especially for children. If the parents do not spend enough time for their children and do not give them enough care, children become to feel like they are rejected and it may lead to become with negative behavior in their future. If the people with negative behavior are increasing, it would definitely bring some negative impact in society.

In conclusion, spending time outside of home is due to different reasons for people. Having less time at home might be some kind of fun or pleasure for some people,but it might be lead to unwanted negative outcome in future such as affecting children's behavior by negative way.