Accept a bad situation, or work hard to improve such situations

how to Get Past Tough Situations

SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT IT IS BEST TO ACCEPT A BAD SITUATION, SUCH AS AN UNSASTIFACTORY JOB OR SHORTAGE OF MONEY. OTHERS ARGUE THAT IT IS BETTER TO TRY AND IMPROVE SUCH SITUATIONS.

DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

In this day and age, in terms of how to overcome an unexpected trouble, people are always wondering about whether we should admit the loss or we should put more effort in brainstorming how to tackle it. For me, I am leaning towards the latter manner.

On the one hand, there are certain justifiable rationales that make this tendency appealing to the followers. First of all, this manner seems to be the most ideal way when we are on our beams-end and can not come up even a half measure. If we are in such a dilemma, there is nothing to do except for giving up and learn valuable lessons from the failure. On the contrary, if we still insist on involving in the difficulty, we may just confine to the loss and can not be able to move on. For example, Bill Gates ,before being one of the most wealthiest and successful people in the world , was loath to admit the fall of Traf-O-Data and many other failures.

However, it would not be a sensible choice to give up when you are still capable of solving the situation. How can we make progress and move on the career ladder when we just accept the failure so easily? As long as we can still come up with initiative, we have to brainstorm and try our best to make our way to success or at least overcome the mishap. It is only when the situation is out of control that we need to give up. Hence, if we ,in the worst case , surrender, we will be likely to obtain more priceless lessons and will not ascribe the loss to our laziness. As an illustration, Nguyen Ngoc Ky ,a handicapped infant, whose desire was to have a normal life like his friend was so enormous that he practiced writing with his feet industriously and as a result, not only manage to write, he is now a teacher who is well-known for his beautiful handwriting.

In conclusion, I argue that if you can not go further, you may surrender and draw a leson from that . Otherwises, do your best to tackle the issue.