IELTS TASK 2: SHOULD WE ACCEPT WHAT LIFE GAVE US OR STAND UP AND FIGHT

Hi, i am a new member of the forum, i am about to take the IELTS exam and still trying my my best to improve my poor writing skills. It would be so nice if i can get some of your advices about my essay below. I know i might have some silly spelling or grammar mistakes so all opinions are kindly appreciate. Thank you for your attention.

cambridge ielts 14: Test 1: Writing task 2:

some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Answer:

Many people face the dilemma of situations in which acceptance is the optimal approach whiles others would rather try to overcome hardships. Personally, I suggest that people should base on the situations they are facing with to decide which way they should solve it.

To start with, i think people should satisfy with what life brings to them and undergo the situation as they believe that there is nothing they can do about it. Their solution is simply to just go with the flow because nothing last forever and so do their problematic circumstances. Besides that, acceptance and actually avoid people from having negative emotions or unconscious actions such as suicide, seft-harm,... For example, a candidate are being late for an important interview due to traffic congestion, he or she can accept the situation and wait for another chances instead of being stressful or driving fast to improve the situation. Hence this is why people accept bad circumstances.

On the other hand, there are some particular situations which people can improve. The world is full of inspiring people who has able to turn hardships into chances by clearly understanding the value of choice. Instead of giving up so easily, it is obivious that people can improve and make their problem become a chance.

In my honest opinion, i strongly suggest that one can choose to act in both way according to the situation. When you are facing a problem, if the solution requires you to simply ignore, just do so. However if the only way to solve your problem is to figure it out how, then you should take action quickly

In a conclusion, the important thing to do when you facing a problem is to analyze it and ask yourself question: "What is the best thing to do". Think wisely and choose the best solution.