Only a few achieve the success in literature or writing fields

Most writers of fiction do not earn enough money to live from their writing

In the modern life, most of the youngsters seem to choose other fields instead of literature or writing to move up the career ladder. Because, in general, only a few achieve the success in this fields while the rest find very difficult to make ends meet. In my opinion, the governments should support authors financially because of some following reasons.

It is true that the most crucial definitions of culture of any nations is its literature. Moreover, good writing skills either is an innate talent or is developed through training, of course the authors need to polish their skills and enlarge their vocabulary with some practices and life experiences. However, this section does not draw a great attention as much as of other fields like industry. Because of the lacking of supporting especially budget, the writers do not continue their career as authors and change other steady jobs. Hence, the governments should help them by giving money because literature can empower culture throughout the literature masterpieces.

Equally important, as we know, reading is the most important factor of our knowledge, as well as helping to orient our life style and characteristic. Yet with the modernization of our societies, youth prefer type of various amusements to literature and it is the main concern of the sociologists that have struggled with. So the government can subsidize authors to publish more books, especially the books of fictions since it is entertaining and immersed in easily.

On the other hand, the governments should consider carefully before deciding to sponsor literature. The writing have to ensure some criteria such as content, grammar, vocabulary, imagination or the values of art or education. For instance, if the book educate people and do not increase violence or advertising other bad behaviours, the book are valuable to be supported financially by the governments.

In conclusion, government can be sources of revenue for authors to keep their culture and create more literatures. However, there should be a government panel which consists of experts in the field to take a decision on whom to be supported.[/]