My action as the youth agent of change

Teenagers Research Community as The Action which forms Mindset for Teenagers in order to Optimize The Result of Education and Prepare them as the next leaders for Indonesia

Education is one important keys in building a powerful nation. Not only improving people's knowledge, education has a role on developing one's character. One of the method to form the character is by setting one's mindset. A good mindset is necessary for teenagers because when they have good mindset, they will think widely, systematically, and positively in the order to be the next leaders in the future and one of the way to optimize the result of education.

I am as a young generation and agent of change, I have an idea to build a youth community which concerns in forming mindset of the teenagers called 'Teenagers Research Community'. This community is an association of the young generation to act directly in the society to participate in forming and handling teenager's mindset by make some research project. Research has big effect in forming mindset, training the mind the way how to think, and solving the problem. As my experience in the beginning of this year, I got my first experience to do research from Creativity Program of Student (PKM) grant from Dikti and that was success to make big difference in my mindset become as a scientist. I can think critically, systematically, widely and positively to take the challenge.

Some researchers explain that in the teenager's age believed that intelligence can be developed, that the brain is like a muscle that can be trained. This leads to the desire to improve. The result is good mindset individuals will improve and this will create a positive feedback loops that encourages them to keep learning and improving. With good mindset will maximize quality the result of education alongside capabilities which are given in formal school.

The strategic to implement this idea consist of three points. The first point, make a team. Make the quality of team which have the same orientation and excellent capability. Second, make planning. Planning means that everything which will we do forward with obvious timeline so we have a target and specific time to work. Third, find funding and relationship with society, companies, government and some financial institutions to support the program. Finally I can make a research community for teenagers

I hope this community will create the good quality mindset of the teenagers in order optimize the result of education and prepare young generations as the next leaders for Indonesia .