[TOEFL] Being active has a lot of advantages than being passive

I'm a beginner of TOEFL writing, really hope can get some useful feedback from here to improve my poor writing.

Thank you so much! :-)

There is a wide spectrum opinion when it comes to the issue of whether being patient is better than taking action. People may hold different opinions due to their different backgrounds. According to my personal experience and actual observation, I believe that taking action is much better than staying patient. Since taking actions let us obtain more chances and give other people positive impression on us.

Being an active person you can have more opportunities gain a job. When you graduated from the university and you also get a good master degree; however, you lack of motivation to look for a job. Under this condition, you still cannot find the work because you need to take actions not just wait for the chance. Hence, even if you have so many merits but you do not show it to let others know, you still cannot achieve your goal. After all, taking actions always be one of the factors of success.

Besides, you also can left positive impression on others if you take action instead of being waiting. Imagining that you work for a picky supervisor, if you can handle things before he asking for you, he might have a good impression on you because of your active working attitude. As a consequence, you may have more promotion opportunities than your colleagues.

Although some people might consider that being patient is better than taking actions because it is a mild way to acquire what they want. However, in this era which changes rapidly we cannot just sit there to wait something good happen on you. We need to take actions actively in order to let people know what kind of people we are and create our own value.

In conclusion, given the reasons discussed above, being active has a lot of advantages than being passive. Therefore, I hold the opinion that we should take action rather than just wait for something because it can let us acquire more opportunities than others who just doing nothing.