ADAPTING OTHER CULTURES IN THE FLAT WORLD TIME

The world has been becoming closer than ever due to the developing of transportation and communication technologies like planes and Internet. As a consequence, culture of each country has been affected by them. The problem is how to protect oneself culture as well as absorb other cultures to adapt with international environment. This essay will examine how to keep private cultural values and also learn from other cultural values.

Firstly, it is necessary to distinguish what are the good or bad values of each culture. If these are good values, they should be absorbed. If these are not ones, they should get rid of. However, who determine for this problem. It should belong to each person as well as government. Each person need to learn cultural knowledge from books and reality. Government need to search some professional studies about cultural area. For example, Vietnamese people need to learn being on time of Western culture and being serious in works of Japanese. However, they should scare off imperialism of Western countries.

Secondly, each country has private cultural strengths, so they need to promote to other countries. They can spread out through entertainment means such as television, CDs or films. Moreover, they can touch with cultural meetings in different levels from regions to continents. For example, Vietnamese culture can promote some traditional values as respecting elders, or traditional meals such as "Pho" or "Banh Chung" to other countries.

To conclude, it is very important when adapting with other cultures in the globalization age. Each country need to learn from cultural beauties as well as throw unsuitable values away. In addition, each country need to protect and promote private cultural strengths to whole the world to enrich each other. With personal responsibility, each person need to self-study to open knowledge and adaptability to other cultures.