Admission to a school should not depend from a person's gender - task 2 writing ielts

Topic: Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

i aim to get band 8 in IELTS test. Please help me correct this if any mistakes were made and check the fluence in the essay as well. thank you very much!!

due to changes in attitude towards gender, some people suppose that it is better to equal the number of students between men and women. in my view, i completely disagree with the idea of depending on gender to make schoo's admission.

obviously, the deman in individual subject is totally different. some fields are likely to be more attractive with women whereas most of men wouldn't be favour of that. for example, with nursing, it seems to be impossible to have the same amount of males applying for the course as that of females. as a result, universities probably face to the shortage of learners if it is compulsory to accept students in this way.

moreover, having the equal number of students between male and female doesn't show the equal treatment. in other words, it is unfair to reject applicants who have better standard because he or she was not born to be a lady or a guy. consequently, this kind of selection will affect to the real balance of learning demanding. as an above example with nursing, the women may have to compete to attend the couse while men can easily do that without consideration of good basic knowledge.therefore, universities will miss the amount of people who are really in need and accept those who just choose the career randomly.

in conclusion, as it is impractical and unrealistic to admit the students through gender, i believe there are better ways to handle the quality among sex groups.