Adult life - there is no way back to the childhood when you grow up; [TOEFL]

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job

Thanks for your advice!

Parents are the people who care their children most, and all they expect their children is to grow up quickly and happily. There are many ways for teenage children to prepare for adult life, however, i don't think the way which encourage their children to engage in a part-time job is a best way.

Firstly, teenagers are students. They are during the right and best time to study knowledge. Taking a part-time job will surely cost a lot of time of them, which may lead to a negative consequence in their grade. As we know that, studying and getting a good score are definitive in one's life, at least play a significant role. Getting in a famous university, finding a satisfied job or even getting promoted are all related to an adult life and require a good the grade. Therefore, it is far more important to put study the first place in student life. When participating a part-time job is having conflict with study, choosing the former one may help the children prepare adult life better. [..]