Adults continue to live with parents after they graduated

sharing home with parents at an adult age

In this day and age, many mature citizens prefer living with their parents to having their own life even graduating and finding well-paid occupations. From my perspective, I think that the negativities may contain, however, the benefits accompanying overperformed with those.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that adults can reap enormous benefits from living under the same roof with their parents. In detail, they can have a great financial budget, which will be paid for many expenses like rent, personal activities, food if they have their own life. They in turn can utilize this money to enjoy life, or travel to tourism attractions. Furthermore, they may not bother to do the housework like cleaning, cooking, or taking care of other family members, they can spend all the time finding opportunities to enhance their careers. Consequently, those people's living will be more convenient than remaining people.

On the other hand, continuing to living with parents even when having jobs also exist some drawbacks. First and foremost, because they get used to over-relying on their parents a long term, they may be lack financial management skills which will be extremely detrimental to themselves when they moved out and have their own life. Besides that, if the living with parents descends into private life, those people will get stuck in any trouble about the expenses or the way to handle the lifestyle, especially, they no longer have their durable shield as before to encourage or give words of wisdom when they fell down. As a result, the matures will have a lot of embarrassment with their own life.

To conclude, although living with parents under the same roof still exist some drawbacks, those pale in comparison with the positivities. Personally, I completely endorse those mature people should continue to live with their parents because of the enormous benefits it brings.