Advance in the field of Information technology is altering people's lifestyles

IELTS task 2:

Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Advance in the field of Information technology is altering people's lifestyles ranging from home to leisure or even at workplace. Such technology plays a crucial role in a considerable amount of information related to not only broadcasting on mass media but also social networking. Although some believe the information technology has some drawbacks, many beneficial effects seem to be superior.

Unsurprisingly, because this technology helps spread widely a lot of information across the world, people unnecessarily enter the libraries anymore. Inevitably, they tend to be physical inactivity and subsequently are vulnerable to modern diseases such as diabetes, hypertension or cardiovascular disease. In addition, when it comes to a lot of information, the details might be untrue or exaggerated unless people learn to interpret data.

Despite those drawbacks, information technology can be adopted not only in cosmopolitans but also in rural areas. A fisherman in third world, for instance, can look up the weather forecast by only clicking on his computer at his workplace. Furthermore, this technology can be adapted as library at home so that students are capable of solving their homework or even playing game online as their leisure. It is therefore more advantages if people do both exercise on regular basis and manage information in the right way.

In brief, it is clear that technology of information contributes people to spend life more comfortable. People can apply this not only to predict their works' outcomes, but also to enjoy as their leisure at home. Interestingly, however, they should be aware of physical inactivity and management of information.