The advancement of technology is used to check others activities in this globalized era

Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, the advancement of technology allows Societies are allowed to monitor others activity by using sophisticated devices such as hidden camera, deoxyribonuclic acid (DNA) detector, or hacking tools. Sometimes, people do not recognise that they are monitored. In my opinion, although it is impolite to watch other life without their permit, I strongly believe that there are more merits than demerits.

People now can monitor others without having direct contact with others. This is impolite and unsafe as abuse of this advancement can cause negative impact on society, such as increasing of criminality. People who commit crime are able to use cutting-edge device such as hidden camera to monitor their target. This device often use to do unethical thing such as pornography which is very dangerous for women. As a result, crime-rate, particularly pornography, has risen significantly due to the abuse of this sophisticated equipment. However, I personally believe that the merits of this development are much more than demerit.

Several bad things have been canceled as police or law-agency use cutting edge technologies on their job. According to FBI data, there are lots of case that solved by using fruitful device such as DNA detector. This device help them to recognise and arrest people who are noted in their black list. Consequently, plenty of terrorism have been canceled successfully.

In addition, this development are very useful to prevent crime as police or agency can recognise it before it occur. Based on Corruption Watch Agency data, police has been succeed on preventing corruptor from commit corruption by using hacking tools and hidden camera. As a consequence, many corruptors are arrested and the corruption-rate has been dropped. It is evidence that the advancement technology is very fruitful.

To conclude, there is no doubt that cutting-edge device has helped human in many ways as long as it is used properly. Although it can be harmful if it is used in the wrong way, I believe that this development are really fruitful for human life. However, government should establish regulation to prevent misusing of these sophisticated devices.