Essay on advantages of computer games

Thanks in advance for correcting my essay.

It is true that the most striking feature of the present century is the process of science. Many great inventions have been born and one of the greatest advances in modern technology has been the invention of computer and computer games. Computer games are being used to provide numerous helpful benefits. They help us to treat a variety of disorders and disabilities, to make us have fun and entertainment, and serve a range of educational functions.

The most important aspect of playing computer games is treating some diseases. Researchers are finding that computer games can be actually tweaked to treat people with phobias. The belief behind this treatment method is that exposing people to the source of their fear with in a controlled environment may actually lead to a cure. Two of the most common phobias that have been treated with computer games are a fear of confined spaces and heights. Teachers have found that computer games specifically prepared for language disabilities provide a unique way for children to overcome their disabilities.

Another important aspect is that computer games providing us to have fun. When we are very bored tired or stressed, Computer games are good source of enjoyment. Moreover, we have fun playing computer games because they give us time to be with our friends. It is a great opportunity to socialize. We can talk with our friends about other things at the same time. In addition, when we spend time with our friends and relax with friends, we have more energy for other work.

Last but not least, Computer games serve a range of educational functions. Computer games encourage different ways of learning, imagination, creativity and exploration. For example, Simulation games could be used as a means of preparing learners for the world of work. Computer games also help pupils to develop key learning skills such as cognitive process, logical thinking and independent decision making.

To sum up, Computer games have a main role in our lives. We can use of them for therapy disease, having fun and educating better. Who could deny the necessity of computer games?