Ielts Task 2: advantages and disadvantages of economic development.

The consequences of an economic progress

Nowadays, a lot of nations think that by using economic progress, they can reach their standard goal. However, while economies are developing, many life values are forgotten as a consequence. I believe there are more benefits than the drawbacks of this development.

One of the main disadvantages is because sellers focus too much on profits, they tend to trade fake items with high prices for customers. Therefore, as we can see that people are taking the reliability from each other, covering our society of lies and dishonesty. Furthermore, families are also long-lasting affected. Employees including parents, sons, daughters may overlook the true value of family. They work for the income and the economy the whole year, but rarely get along with their family.

Nevertheless, boosting economy can restore life quality. It can make a dramatic decrease in figures of unemployment, crime, illiteracy, etc, improve countries' infrastructure and facilities such as roads, schools, hospitals,... For example, Danish and Norwegian said that they were more delighted than others because their social welfare was awesome. Moreover, many environmental problems can be solved, if economies develop. Countries' budgets might grow, in other words, there may be more money to invest in environmental science projects. For instance, one government has sent an amount of money for the nation's laboratories. There, scientists have used it wisely to create materials and products which are friendly with the ecosystem.

In conclusion, economic progress might expand the invisible wall between everyone, make this life full of treating and boring work. While this boosting can rebuild humans' lives and our lovely Earth. In my opinion, economic development has more positive results than negative consequences.