IELTS Essay, Advantages and disadvantages living in a house and apartment

Please comment on my essay below. Many thanks.

Essay Question: Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment ?

Apartments are proliferating in many modern countries especially in urban areas. Some people in favour of living in a landed house whereas others think that living in an apartment has more benefits. Nevertheless, living either in a house or an apartment is of a mixed blessing.

Firstly, the predominant benefit of living in a house is more spacious. It has bigger compound such as own car park space and some property even comes with a garden. Furthermore, living in such a big house with more room is more comfortable and cozy. Besides, people can live with extended family which is more boisterous. However, the price of a house is undoubtedly more expensive and even twofold of an apartment. Thus, it is generally agreed that this kind of property is only suitable for people who are more affluent.

On the other hand, living in a high-rise apartment can enjoy spectacular views. Apart from this, its affordable price often become the viable option for low and medium income group. What is more, some apartments are equipped with security guard service and a mini gym. Although the rooms' size of an apartment is relatively small and the kitchen and bath rooms are usually cramped, it can be homogenous living in an apartment with smaller nuclear family.

On the whole, living in a house or an apartment has its own pros and cons and neither of this outweigh each other. The decision to live in the type of accommodation is hinge on individual's preference, and their needs are bound to change over time.