[IELTS] advantages vs disadvantages .requiring revision

Nowadays, cheap air travel is increasing popular in the word. Do the advantages overweigh its disadvantages?

In this day and age, the increasing number of people are so keen on traveling that it is fashionable to travel via inexpensive flight. As for me, the advantages of cheap air travel play a more predominant role than its disadvantages.

Obviously, it is the inexpensive airplane that is economical for average households that will never fail to profit from this, regardless of how much money being saved. And because of this more and more people, especially unwealthy individuals, can enjoy a long-term travel. For instance, one of my friend, who does not have enough money and never travel by plane, has a chance to travel via air.

Besides, cheap air travel can save people a great deal of time, so they could be able to concentrate more time and energy on their more important things. Ordinary families could choose cheap air rather than train or bus which takes longer time than plane. If they travel through train or bus, they will spend more time on the way.

Admittedly, with the popularity of cheap air travel, more consumption of fuel may lead to pollution of surroundings and degradation of air quality. Pollutants(e.g., sulfur dioxide and nitric oxide) will damage our living circumstance. However, any transport tools have fuel consumption. The authorities have taken measures on this problem.

To sum up, although there may be some fuel depletion, taking the clear benefits-- economical and efficient into consideration, I believe that the disadvantages of popular and cheap air travel cannot weigh against its advantages.