IELTS: Advantages and disadvantages of staying away from families.

Topic:

"Many university students live with their families while others need to live away from home because their universities are in different cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages in both situations? Give your opinion"

Recent statistics shows that there has been a swift ramp-up in the total number of students opting for travelling to foreign universities for pursuing higher education. Unveiling such statistics had raised a matter of concerns among people. Some people think that studying from foreign universities is indispensible for a perfect career. However, others may contend that adolescents staying away from their families during the immature age for a year or two could have detrimental effects on them.

It is no secret that that staying independently allows with an opportunity to experience the real world. In addition, it also imparts many imperative qualities. For instances, one can learn ways to overcome their problems independently or to tackle the complicated situations maturely. Furthermore, it also helps in boosting their confidence level to face the world full-of-challenges.

Moreover, residing in a different country could also provide with an opportunity to explore other's cultures, principles and dogma. Every culture holds its own unique morals and ethics. One can inherit such qualities to become a good human-being.

On the other hand, sending children to a different country can be costly to pocket, which only richer section of the society can afford. For instance, one needs to spend huge money on accommodation, food and travelling plus the costly universities fees. In addition, the fact that parent holds no control on their children due to their independent lifestyle, may provoke children to lose focus from their path and indulge in un-ethical activities or bad habits.

To sum up, I would conclude that benefits of staying in foreign countries to pursue higher education outweigh its disadvantages. Not to neglect that with proper guidance and practising constant touch with their children, parents can make sure that their children stay focus to their goals and mission.