What are the advantages and disadvantages of traveling by air?

Nowadays, there are many means of transport to travel around the world such as train, ship,car, airplane, ect. Almost all people choose airplane. But in fact, it has both advantages and disadvantages.

Traveling by air brings us many advantages. First of all, it is fast. We can travel to anywhere in few hours. If we travel by car or ship, it will take few days. Secondly, we have many comforts. We can listen to music, read books or play games on the plane. Thirdly, the plane has much convenience. The flight attendants are always friendly, we can "call" them when we need. Moreover, some meals on the plane taste well.

On the other hand, we cannot deny the negative impact traveling by air will bring. Firstly, the cost of the tickets is not cheap, especially travel to other country or other continent. It amounts to hundreds of dollars or even millions. In addition, we cannot be able to see beautiful sights on the way. The sights below become very small, cities are small, mountains are small too, everything is small. But when we travel by ship or car, we can see all beautiful sights. Finally, it maybe able to contract disease, it can spread the diseases best. You can be contracted a virus that appeared from the other continent.

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of traveling by air. People should choose the suitable means and that means suits their standard.