Advantages of face-to-face communication

Topic: Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as letters, emails, or telephone calls.

Some people claim that living conversation is the best way to communicate to people. However others believe that it's much better to converse through the internet or by phone.

Personally, I think that there's no equivalent to face-to-face interaction. First of all, talking to a person in the reality you are able to perceive non-verbal information. Indeed, it's well known that we get to know people much better by watching their body language. Secondly, it can be very dangerous to get acquainted online. There are many people who use the internet in order to find naive people and make use of them. Of course some of these people can do without internet but it's more likely to meet them on social networks than in the reality.

On the other hand, there are people who consider such kind of communication as letters and emails very romantic. Moreover, they say that the internet is very useful for those people who are too shy to talk to people in the real life.

I'm afraid this is not the way I think. In the first place, I think nobody should believe in that what is written in letters because it's much easier to lie in writing form. Furthermore, I'm sure that shy people communicating to others on the internet become even shyer. It seems to me that modest people who really want to change themselves should be more outgoing, meet different people, have personal talks with them.

To conclude, it seems to me that nothing can replace a living conversation because it has much more advantages than any other kinds of communication. And I strongly believe that people should pay more attention to person-to-person interaction.