Advantages of learning English

For a long time, English is considered as a foreign language in Vietnam. It has been taught not only in large cities but also in rural areas. So why is English taught and why do we have to learn it?

It isn't only a subject at school. It is a language and has many advantages. Some students say that it is not necessary to learn English, others say they learn English to get a good record. But it is not the positive aspect of learning English. Let's think about my ideas:

Firstly, you can be friend with many people worldwide. There are more than 200 countries, and in most of them, English is spoken as mother language or a second language or a foreign language. Because of this, you can communicate with more than three billion people over the world by using internet or travel. Secondly, with ability in reading English, you can easy to search any information which you want, from sciences, education to music or sport. Especially, you can download documents using for your major. Finally, English give you many chance to have a good job. There are many foreign companies and domestic companies which require employee's English skill. If you can speak English, you will have more opportunities.

In fact, it is necessary to learn this language. It open your relations, your future, and your life. Now, let try to learn it.