Advantages of living in the dormitory rooms and apartment buildings - COMPARISON

Topic: Compare the advantages of living in the dormitory rooms and apartment buildings?

Please read my essay.I am preparing for TOEFL test in 13th of July.

Students of college and university usually have two places where they can to live in. Some students prefer to live in dormitory buildings where are located on the campus. Others, however, may like to live in apartments in the community. Both choices have advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, students like to live dorm rooms. They have to share their rooms with two, three or even roommates. Therefore, they have the great opportunity to meet different students with different traditional backgrounds and cultures. They also can make new friends with other dorm students. They have the chance to share their rooms with people whim have the similar academic interests and field. Moreover, the dorm buildings almost always are located close to the class buildings and departments. Thus, it is not essential to pay money for public transportation. Students are able to use various on-campus facilities such as restaurants, snack bars, and libraries and rooms which are allocated for the reading.

Furthermore, apartments are spacious and larger than dorm rooms. If you are a rich student, you have the choice to live in the apartment buildings in the community. These places are very large and spacious and it is not necessary to share your suit with others. You are allowed to pay the rent money and live in. These places usually are located in the heart of the city. So, educators access to all things that they need such as hypermarkets, public transportation, restaurants and fruit stores and large mall. Therefore, living in the apartment buildings are very conveniently.

Last but not least, livings in dorms are conveniently, too. Since they are located on the campus which is close the class buildings. You can get up early and do your exercise and eat a complete breakfast whether in your own room or in the restaurants which are placed on the campus and finally go to your classes on time and without stress. You can spend most of your time with your friends in the university environment and meet your professors whenever you want. In addition, apartment buildings are located in the town and you can meet different people in the community and you can make new friends who live in that metropolis and learn new things from them like their language, cultures and so on.

To sum up from what I have discussed above, we can draw a safely conclusion that, dorm and apartment buildings ate the best places for the students. They can spend most of their time in the dormitories. University administrators are willing to invest too much money on constructing new dormitories to ensure the all students that they can employ on-campus facilities.