Advantages of living in a large city - quality of life?

living in a large city or in a small town

Nowadays, young people tend to focus on big cities to live and work. The difference in population density ratio between urban and rural areas is very high. This has resulted in the creation of many mega cities over 1000 people/km2. Why do big cities have such a special attraction?

The first main reason definitely is convenience in public transportation system. In big cities, there are many bus stops and train stations in streets. The fees are cheap for people who don't afford to buy private vehicles to use. People can save money to spend on other things such as: buying houses, shopping, learning to improve themselves,... Moreover, public transportation system is safe enough for student to go to school without parents, so they can save time to do housework or any else.

The another main reason that living in a large city is good is many kinds of entertainments for people to relax after hard working or studying. There are a lot of shopping centres and supermarket which can satisfy their shopping pasion. In this centres, various goods appear and are refilled everyday. Furthermore, people can join a lot of other activities such as: going to parks, going to cinemas, going to gym centres, .... They also hang out together in famous restaurant at weekend. It is interesting for young people to reduce stress.

The final main reason is highly quality of life in large city. Because of development in finances of big cities, the government built many modern facilities such as: school or universities, hospitals, governments agencies, companies... People can access to fascinating job opportunities and the best educations. Children are studied in a good condition and have many dynamic environments to improve themselves.

In conclusion, although living in a large city has some disadvantages, with these main reasons, this is still a good choice. However, more and more people move from rural to urban areas. We need to have some solutions to control this situation and we should join hands for better life.