The advent of TV cannot make live performance loss its value

the future of live music

It can be denied that the aid of streaming technology nowadays was more convenient for people who want to enjoy art in their home. Therefore, some people might think live performance became expired. Although I understand the logic behind this sentiment, I still believe that Spotify is a measly substitute for music enthusiasts.

On the one hand, streaming platforms such as Netflix or Hulu could be an affordable option for normal users. Firstly, instead of paying a thousand dollars for each ticket, we just need to spend a trifling fee to enjoy the repository of movie and musical shows. This approach is a wise solution because it not only helps users avoid the financial burden but they can also utilize their remained money to invest in other things. Secondly, crowded spots like music concerts are potential places appearing criminals. Shoplifting, assault, or even murder primarily emerge in these places due to people often do not alert.

On the other hand, I am convinced that dynamic atmosphere and electrifying could only be brought by live shows. The first is that there is no point in staying at home whereas we have an opportunity to shake a famous singer's hand whom we have admired for a long time and I guarantee that this experience is worth each penny. Moreover, if we decide to buy a concert ticket, we will have a chance to get acquainted with many people from other background cultures who may have the same hobbies and they can extend our horizons.

In conclusion, TV with streaming platforms are the best alternative for the masses while in terms of niched formats, I think it cannot be replaced.