Nowadays, advertisement has bombarded people with various images and videos on technological devices

Now I comeback with the second time taking Ielts test. Hope my writing improve

IELTS WRITING TASK 2 - ADVERTISEMENT POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE EFFECT

Nowadays, advertisement has bombarded people with various images and videos on technological devices and publications such as Television, Smartphone, and Newspaper. This trend brings about both positive and negative effects on humans life.

On the one hand, it is undoubted that advertising has numerous significant benefits financially and socially. First of all, advertising provides customers with a large amount of products' information, which helps them to make better shopping choices. This also means that buyers can choose the product that works best for them. When it comes to social meaning, the advertisement might raise people awareness and knowledge about products development as well as cultural and social problems. For example, Adverting viewers can discover more about technical gadgets through smartphones or Laptops advertisements, or a lot of brands use storytelling with meaningful messages about family, dream, country, and so on to introduce their products to the customers.

On the other hand, advertising also results in several severe impacts on both companies and customers. First of all, companies have to spend a large amount of money on advertising. Because of this, apart from the cost of manufacturing, customers have to pay for the advertising cost, too. Another drawback that directly affects customers' spending habits is that advertising will encourage people to buy things that they do not really need. Take the iPhone as an example; some big fans of this brand always desire to own the latest version of this kind of smartphone, although their certain phone is still in good using condition. This leads to a waste of money and natural resources, or further will contaminate the environment.

In conclusion, advertising can be a good source of information for smart buyers. Still, at the same time, it can pose a serious threat to customers' benefits as well as the environment if people are not fully aware of its harm.