Advertisement has great influence in buyers' preferences

It is generally believe that advertisement has great influence in buyers' preferences. This has affected them to purchase many items that they are not really need. I personally agree with the initial statement because the advertisements are designed in very attractive form, and those present many advantages of the products.

We can find many advertisements of a product or a service wherever: in the Internet, streets, televisions, and newspapers. One of the most common is the electronic advertisements showed in televisions. In Indonesia, Indomie, a noodle product advertising in tv has become very popular. It is due to the fact that it serves attractive and persuasive videos in their advertisement. Ordinary people are likely to choose this product than others which are not advertised well.

Advertisements have also succeeded to changes what people want to buy indeed. This usually happens when some go to a super market to buy their monthly needs. They may purchase extra items which are not includes in the list just because those get big sales or due to the promised advantages from such unnecessary products. Despite the negative effects of the advertising products, many of them may help consumers to be easy to find out such new products they are looking for.

In conclusion, the power of advertising can make a product very popular, and it can encourage buyers to waste extra budget to get such attractive products. However, it depends on the consumers their selves so that every of them should be wise to spend their money on what they need and not just what they want.