Advertisements affects on consumer goods - ielts preparing

Topic: Advertisements affects on consumer goods and real needs of the consumers..

Everyday, companies offer a huge number of different products to consumers. The most effective way to convince consumers to purchase a product is through advertising. However, it is not sufficient in itself. The product also should satisfy the needs of the consumers. In my opinion, advertising is the major reason for high sales of a product for several reasons.

We are mainly introduced to products through advertisements. Therefore, advertisers push the limits of creativity to dispose the consumers to purchase the product. When the consumers are impressed by the way a product is advertised, they can be convinced to consider that the product is a need in some cases. Recently, there is a very creative advirtesement of a soft drink product on TV. The story delivers a desired call to drink that soft drink that people tend to drink when the weather is too hot. As a result of this, the number of that product being sold will increases.

Also, the more an advertisement of a product takes place in mass media, the more popular the product becomes. Advertisement is the most effective way to create a well-known product. Consumers tend to purchase the most known product when it comes to picking one out of two different brands of the same product. When a product is commonly used, it becomes trustworthy for the society, no matter what quality it is.. However it also has to be affordable for the consumer. Considering this fact, advertisements have undeniable affects on the society about the product being advertised. They make the product preferable.

In conclusion, as I believe that consumers should consider major needs when they purchase goods, high sales are obviously a reflection of the powerful advertisements.

It is kinda short essay, giving only two arguments. I would like to hear your comments about both its content and structure.