Advertising causes unhealthy eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?

In the age of mass media explosion, advertisement plays an extremly important in developing particular trends towards fashion, architechture, travel, or food. However, recently, people start to controvert that advertising causes unhealthy eating habits. In my point of view, eating habits are influenced by many others factors, such as wrong concept of beauty, pressure of work, religion belief, etc. Therefore, I totally disgree with the statement.

Admittedly, advertising has exerted many exaggarated effects to attract customers to buy their products. Fans of a famous singer rarely considerably choose to use the proper products, just simply that the product is being used by her idol. However, advertising is just a medium to promote products, thus it's unfair if we blame advertising for causing unhealthy eating habits. In my observation, here are some root causes of unhealthy eating habits.

Firstly, the increasingly pace of living changes the way people eat, especially people who are in high ranks. Commonly, they are responsible for the great important tasks in society, so they are usually under pressure. They tend to work double others, in some cases, skipping meals is ussual possibly. Or they enjoy the meals by having fast foods like hambugers, sandwiches, pot noddles, etc. Thus people gradually form a bad habit, regularly having whatever as long as can fullfill their stomach, no longer taking paytion to nutrients.

Recenty, " being slender is being beautiful" is new trend among young women. Producers themselves create the new concept towards beauty. These vulnerable ladies willing to refuse the nutrious food though they are very hungry or nearly being fainted. Without follwing specialist's advice, they freely do what they want, or try to itimate the mode of super models. Hence, the misunderstanding of healthy beauty causes many serious diseases, it's by means of advertising.

In conclusion, advertising partly influences peoples' food choice, not mainly chance the habits of eating. Therefore, people should equip enough knowledge about nutrious foods so that we can have a rational eating habit.