⚠ A Contributor has already posted here! For more answers, please re-open and Urgent this thread!

TOEFL: How does advertising influence people's behavior?

In today's society, many ways to earn money have emerged from business. Advertising is one of them and the best way to attract attention from others to buy a particular product. Advertisement exists in many different forms. Companies look for competent employees using their websites and newspapers. The method of advertising best known to people is used mostly between television shows. After a drama or comedy show ends, people get a chance to watch an advertisement. In my opinion, advertising causes impulse purchases and makes others earn more money.

First of all, advertising is well known to people for causing impulse purchases. For example, my mother likes to watch a comedy show after a long work every day. It is not a surprising fact that she faces certain advertisements on televisions. If there is any product that seems useful, she immediately grabs her phone and order it without much thinking and consideration. It quite frustrates me that she sometimes does not spend her money for good purposes.

Secondly, using advertisement is one of the best ways to earn money. After a person creatively invents his first product which can help people to a large extent, a huge business comes to his mind. In order for his to earn money efficiently, letting many people know his product is his first important job. For instance, one of my relatives invented a useful machine few years ago. He wanted to earn money. What he did next was to advertise his machine via newspapers and online shops. Therefore, he could successfully grow his business and make a massive income.

In conclusion, advertising influences people's behavior to do many different things such as causing people to impulsively buy things and attracting others to buy them to gain lots of money. If I have a trouble selling products in the future, I shall make a use of advertisements.

Word count: 312

Time given: 30 mins

Time left: 3 mins 54 secs

I was busy writing this essay with the given 30 minutes so I'm not sure if they makes sense.