TOEFL:Advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits.

Nowadays, advertising is unavoidable part of our lives , it influences our live in some ways. It really does lead us to buy some harmful food. So this can be inferred that advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits? I seriously doubt that. I maintain our unhealthy eating habits is also due to some other reasons such as the fast pace of live, the misleading view of diet, the regional differences in the diet, and emotional eating.

First of all, with the development of social economy and the importance of education, our life is increasingly busy, especially white-collars and children. As the people under great pressure from work and acquire knowledge. Office workers and students are hard to eat normal food cause it can waste time to continuing their work and study, so they just eat fast food like KFC and McDonald's to save time. Even when a particularly busy time, they are determined to finish their work and study, so they just keeping starve all the time. As we all know, fast food and keeping hungry is not healthy in some way. This is directly cause unhealthy habits.

Another reason is misleading view of diet. In modern life, a variety of people, exceptionally women, they think the only way to make them look gorgeous and charming is loose them weight to keep slim. For instance, some women skip the dinner, only eat breakfast and lunch. They want to use dieting way to lose weight. And some other women who don't want to lose the joyful of eating great food, they eat pills. Unfortunately, they don't know whether skip dinner or eat pills is very unhealthy for their body.

The regional difference in the diet is one of the important causes of unhealthy eating habits. In some countries, it must have the diet diversity from the different region. There are a variety of differences about eating habits in each region such as the different foods, different cooking methods, different tastes. If a stranger came to a new place, he or she will not adapt to the local diet. And this can make them unhealthy.

To sum up, there are so many important reasons; advertising is not the most important causes of unhealthy eating habits.