IELTS WRITING TASK 2 - ADVERTISING STRATEGIES TO SALE INCREASE

PLEASE GIVE FEEDBACK FOR MY IELTS WRITING TASK 2. I REALLY APPRECIATE!

TOPIC: Companies use different ways to increase sales.

What different ways do companies use to increase sales? What is the most effective one?

During these days, enterprises have high demand for raising brand awareness and this trend has led to a variety of advertising strategies. Some of the most common ways are via visual illustration and word of mouth but celebrity endorsement is considered to bring the best result.

To commence, advertising through visuals is synonymous with approaching customers by providing them numerous images and related information about the brands. Examples include banners and leaflets which are continuously distributed in public places or even large screens hung on high- rise buildings around crowded streets. As a result, consumers are gradually instilled with the products, facilitating their desires to possess them.

Moreover, the technique of spreading the brand's reputation through word of mouth is also favored by many companies. Nowadays, people religiously chat with their relatives such as families and friends so that should anyone recommend a product even if it is not necessary, it could still win trust from others.

Even though there are several ways to improve profit, affiliation with celebrities, especially young influencers, is being chosen by the majority. Along with the advancement of social platforms, the youth is easily affected by their idols. To be more specific, teenagers seem to buy things that create moments with famous people or choose the products shared by them. For example, from luxurious brands such as Channel to lower ones, they all have celebrities become their ambassadors, promoting their sales to a larger scale of customers thanks to their huge fans.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are a number of ways to increase sales and collaboration with famous influencers might be the most ultimate one.