WRITING TASK 2: ADVERTISING IS SUCCESSFUL OR NOT?

success of advertising

Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, while some people acknowledge a success of advertising in apealing to buyers, others deny this because commercials are becoming too common. I will discuss these behaviours and give my opinion on this essay.

People admit to a wonderful success of advertising because the quality of commercials is being in a higher level. In other words, consumers are being persuaded by high-quality advertisements rather than a real quality of goods for shopping. For example, on TV commercial breaks, watchers are easily attracted by contents and visual effects of those advertisements, which make people will splurge on those products.

However, others disagree with this success because a range of ideas used for advertisements is more and more similar. Obviously, people will not pay attention to what an advertisement is showing if there is no difference on the content compared to others. This can lead to a sense of boredom due to the repetition. For example, when a commercial attracts many viewers, there will be numerous versions after that, which leads to a poor attraction of the advertising on some people.

In my opinion, the advertising is still powerful in attracting shoppers because they are more and more amusing. They are not only normal advertisements which advertises products, but also tools to convey a source of inspiration and meaningful stories to watchers. For instance, some advertisers call for a protection on our environment on their advertisements, as a way to persuade the public buying the products.

In conclusion, while some people disclam an influence of advertising due to its repetition, others and I believe that an advertising industry is in the successful period through its attraction.