IELTS; The advertising has been widespread in the world. A complete restriction necessary?

The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising!

The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is true that advertising has been widespread in the world. Some people argued that all complete restriction on all types of adverts would be conducive to community due to its pointless and sometimes harmfulness. However, not all categories have detrimental effects on society and I therefore partly agree with the idea.

On the one hand, advertising which adversely affect should be prohibited. Advertisements can certainly tempt children in particular to buy products that they might not want and in turn their parents spend their budget on unnecessary things. In fact, the main purpose of advertisers is to convince that buying things leads to happiness through colorful image on billboard in particular which attract customers. Children are too young to comprehend the harmful impacts of products on them and therefore it is inevitable that the youths put pressure on their older adults by pestering or nagging. Advertisement of laser light, for example which is exaggerated its function such as making fire, cutting paper and so on while this toy triggers the blind as children contact with it for a long time. In the same way, snack is advertised wisely on television time after time and becomes a popular food among adolescents, while the product has negative influences on their health. It is necessary that these types of advertising should be banned as soon as possible before unforgettable consequences occur.

On the other hand, it is beneficial for society to accept other advertisements. Firstly, thanks to this form, customers would have chances to access to information of products. In fact, advert is a useful type of annoucement which companies provide clients with their goods. Therefore, Buyers could compare easily its standards like shape, price and make a decision instead of going to shops directly. Secondly the tremendous development of advertising tackles the unemployed issue which becomes hetic concern of many countries in the world. In indeed, when firms succeed in selling their products by positive impacts of advertisement, the quality life of employees would be enhanced. Cocacola cooperation, for instance which successfully makes use of the form of promotion has a host of branch over the world and creates thousands of jobs for community.

In conclusion, although prohibition need to apply to few types of advertising be harmful to society, it is sems to me that others has advantages for humans being.