TOEFL ESSAY advice from grandparents has no use for grandchildren ?

Along with the economy booms, our world is speeding up to a society which cannot live without certain highly-developed technology, such as the automobile or the information highway. But seems abandoned by this world, a host of grandparents have already lose the eagerness to learn the novelty. But is it the reason that we should always ignore the advice from them? I believe it is indefensible. What the older can provide not only includes so-called antiquated view, but also contains their whole life experience and time-tested merits.

Living longer than us almost 50 years, our grandparents have tasted the bitter and sweet already. This experience we do not own and may never obtain, in fact. So we can learn the lesson from them by listening and accepting the suggestion of grandparents. For one thing, people can learn from what their grandparents did wrong or improper when they were immature and then to avoid that. As grandparents were young, they were likely to hurt some good friends or their parents because of the lie or willfulness, and they felt regret until now. After knowing that, grandchildren are able to have an opportunity to avoid this kind of blunder and remorse. Further, the triumph of grandparents also can be replicated at some degree. Running company successfully, working eminent as an inferior, or whatever it is, they accumulated plenty of experience, which we can figure things out that still adaptable to present society and use it. It's an invaluable gift for us.

Secondly, some merits- integrity, honesty, and bravery- are adaptable no matter how this world changes, and these virtues still shine through our grandparents. All the people will have this experience: our grandparents never stop instill the high moral values to us. I have this type of grandparents as well. When I was little, I lived with my parents for a long while; I remember that the words they frequently said to me were like above. That was useful in that the idea have rooted in my mind. When I meet some predicaments, I always tell myself I should do the right thing and do not disappointed my grandparents. When concerned about kindred time-tested values, grandparents are entitled to be our role models.

Finally, there are a lot of grandparents still keep the pace with the world and they do have the advanced opinion that are worthy to grandchildren. Even though they are old, they treat study as a life-long process. They update the most sophisticated products, such as iphone4s and robots, and they absorb the newest information from internet and other resources. As a result, they can instruct and tutor their kids through their original views and the all-sided knowledge.

Granted that some older people follow their timeworn ways, yet no one can deny the value of their experience that used their whole life to exchange. For those reasons, we can safely conclude that we are obliged to treat our grandparent's advice respectably. One day, what we experience will prove they are right.