1.) Prompt: Again and again we hear the complaint that we have no heroes anymore.

Topic: Is it possible to be a hero in the modern world

A Hero is a person that is known to have made great success and outstanding achievements and being admired for his or her nobility and courage. While, new invented technology and science; only bring new methods, ideas to human well being for a period of time.

Are heroes to be left in dark just because of newly invented technologies? The world is blessed with great intellectual that stood out despite civilization in the world. Examples of people who became a hero in this modern world are Nelson Mandela and Barak Obama. Nelson Mandela stood for peace and equality among all humankind. He was downtrodden and jailed for 27 years in prison just because he stood against apartheid in South Africa and in world in view. Fortunately, Nelson Mandela attitude brought changes to people motives, and also brought peace and development.

Also, Barak Obama won the president election in U.S.A by changing Americans motive through the word of 'hope' to bring back good standard of living. He spoke of hope to Americans and the world in general, that confession and possession brings transformation. He never used modern machineries to win Americans heart, but with the word of hope.

In conclusion, heroes will always increase rather than decrease, though in the modern world. For as Nelson Mandela and Barak Obama transformed the world through their attitude and motives helps to portray that an hero will always be known from time to time, despite in the modern world.