Age problem in choosing a leader for an organization

Hello everyone, could you please help me to grade my essay with IELTS criterias (Task Achievement, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource, Grammatical Range and Accuracy)

young and energetic or an older and experienced leader

Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

The question should a young or an older people take a managerial position has been around for so many years. While I accept that older people must be a better choice to play in leader role, I also believe that being a young leader has some advantages.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people should hire senior people for leadership positions. One reason is that a well mature person will have more knowledge and experience to tackle tough situation. Being aged means equally to have a long intense time of learning for new knowledge and to be able to apply that knowledge into real life circumstance in previous companies. Furthermore, older people tend to be more calm and patient. To be specific, these qualities will help them to take a step back, allow them to see thing as the big picture in order to make the best decision for an organization.

On the other hand, employment has different reasons to choose young people. Firstly, creativity is extremely important when it comes to be a leader and young people tend to be more outweigh in this aspect. If a company is in computer science industry which involves and high level of new ideas generating, then choosing a senior leader whose ideas is always fixed will not be appropriated. Secondly, junior people are more dynamic than the other. Many people believe that being around with young and energetic co-workers make them feel more alive and this could help them to bring up their working performance.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that being older can be an important factor to choose a leader, but this is by no means that the key consideration for every organization in making decide who is better to in charge.

Thank you very much for your grading.

Anna.