IELTS Writing Task 2: Agree/Disagree Community Service as a part of study

unpaid community service as a compulsory program

Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Masses consider that non-profit society activities should be implemented at the senior high school level. In my opinion, it is a good idea since it can educate them about social life and give them occasions to apply their knowledge.

Voluntary activities can be mandatory in the high school programs because involving teenagers in charity programs will enable them to socialize and build a strong relationship among inhabitants. It is a must since promoting society is one of the main duties of an educated person. To illustrate, by donating fund and food for orphans and homeless people, it will educate them about how to behave good manner toward others. Eventually, they will have empathy and self-conscious to always care people in their surroundings. Therefore, by integrating this activity into the curriculum, students' interpersonal skills can be developed.

Moreover, adopting voluntarism will assist students to learn in depth through practice. It is generally known that studying pure subjects, such as mathematics, civic education, languages, and so on will be meaningless without spreading or real applications. Therefore, students can be employed to do several simple projects with teachers' control. For instance, they can teach street children in their neighborhood about mathematics. Besides, they can try their language comprehension by guiding international tourists in a vacation site. Accordingly, this program can enhance students' skills and be advantageous for other people at the same time.

To sum up, by guiding students to unpaid community service as a compulsory program, many merits can be gained by students. Therefore, the authority in the education sector can consider this to enhance students' ability.