Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave?

What you wear is who you are

There is an old saying in China that "horses rely on their saddles while people rely on their clothes". I have three statement for approving that different clothes influence on the way people behave: first of all according to different occasions we choose different clothes, Second clothes may determine the activities or jobs we undertake and at last sometimes our feeling is the one that decide what we should we were.

While it is true that people may undertake different activity although they are wearing the same kind of clothes everywhere and their basic behavior won't change. It must also recognized that we choose different cloth for different cloths. While you cannot always dress in your best every minute of the day, you should dress for the occasion, activity or setting. What may be appropriate for a picnic (shorts or blouse) is not when dining at an upscale restaurant. Pajamas are great to sleep in, but wearing such clothing in public should not be done. Jeans and T-shirts are fine for hanging out but aren't for every occasion.

Although many people claim that since we are an independent human being, our minds which decide our behavior should be independent too. One can also argue that we are expected to behave in a particular way when we are wearing particularly kind of clothes. When someone wears the costume of a king, he will start to behave differently. This liability restricts the king to behave like ordinary people. If the king start to behave like ordinary people, others will make fun of him and it can cause the country to collapse. On the other hand if king show royalty, people completely obey him.

Some people believe that society expect us to behave like "ladies and gentlemen" in formal situations, and it is needed for us to conform to the norms of society. It can also be argued that we have the right to choose our clothes, and we can wear what we like. We should be our own master instead of just following the norms and losing our own style, it was we who choose to wear different clothes, we can wear warm and colorful because we feel so happy and energetic to day or we may choose a hat instead of a pair of sun glasses for we thinks it is the fashion of today.

To sum up, as I mentioned in the beginning, clothes are definitely the article that can control our behaviors. How we behave may change with clothes; in the other word, our conditions, feelings and activities have straightly influenced on the way of our clothing.