Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern life is easier than life in the past.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern life is easier than life in the past.

Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

nowadays people live an easier life

Contemporary lifestyle is more advanced than the lifestyle of the people in the past, and I strongly agree that the existing people are having relaxed and comfortable lifestyle than their ancestors had in the past. Mainly, due to the availability of many different kinds of infrastructures, the life of the people are being easier. I will explicate the different reasons to bolster my arguments in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, a plethora of facilities have already been introduced up to this 21st century and also are going to be discovered in this world. The facility like transportation helps people to migrate from one place to another very easily that could take many hours in the past. For example, I commute to work - takes more than two hours on foot - on a motorcycle that takes only 30 minutes that makes my life easier so that I don't need to walk a lot and even I can save some time with my family or I can entertain myself. The education, a basic need, is provided for almost all the citizens of all the countries in the world. The greater change in the health sector, availability of hospitals and doctors have helped the indigent people to access and cure all kinds of health related issues in no time.

Secondly, with the advent of the technologies, the life of the people have become easier than the people living in the past. The people, nowadays, in many sectors use different kinds of machinery types of equipment that can easily work faster than by the manual efforts. For instance, the robots which don't get tired can be engaged in the incessant production of the goods. Not only that we can order it to do any kind of tasks just by sitting in one corner of the room without physically involving yourself in that particular job. The electronic devices like laptops, desktops have helped people to create many kinds of job opportunities.

Thirdly, another important factor is the development of the communication sector which has made the world a global village. One can easily talk to their distant friends or relatives with a phone call or a video call in a cheap call rate. One can know each and every thing about the world. People can watch live games and get entertained due to the video conferencing which was not possible before a century.

To sum up, the invention of vehicles, the advancements in the electrical and electronics equipments, and greater change in the telecommunication sectors have assisted people to live a easier life than the people lived in the past who did not have any chance to consume such kinds of facilities.