Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? Playing a game is fun only when you win.

Playing a game is fun only when you win

A recent survey shows that while many people choose gaming as a healthy way of entertainment in their life, many other people believe that only when you win the game will you feel happy. I completely agree with those who have the first opinion. There are some advantages of playing games such as reducing stress, broadening knowledge and learning many skills.

First of all, gaming is one of the effective ways to get rid of stress after tiring working hours. This is because people will focus on another space to make them temporarily forget the current fatigue. In addition, the increase in brain activity while playing the game also improves the player's mood. Entertainment games play the role of helping players feel more relaxed so that is the reason why playing games is very helpful for people.

Secondly, people have the opportunity to acquire knowledge while playing the game. To explain, there are many learning games that bring a lot of knowledge to the participants. From my personal experience, my friend has become fluent in English reading and listening skills because the game he played was entirely in English. To be able to play this game, he had to work hard and get used to it. Therefore, playing games is a good choice for entertainment.

Last but not least, improving many skills is one of the benefits of playing games. One reason for this is there are many games that require players to have a quick mind and ability to memorize. Players will be trained and challenged through many rounds so this will help their skills get better. In short, people can develop other skills when playing games.