Do you agree or disagree that people benefit more traveling in their own country ...?

Do you agree or disagree that people benefit more traveling in their own country than in other foreign country?

Recently, people have more chances and are affordable to travel around the world.

They travel not only their own local country but also other foreign countries such as: China, America, Australia or Europe. Furthermore, most people travel for bunch of reasons. Some people want to pursuit more fun or explore more of the world. But when it comes to the benefits of travel, I think some will hold that traveling in their own can learn more or others will pose the they encounter more stuff in foreign countries.

In my opinion, traveling in my own country indeed has more solid background in my mind. I want to explore more deeply when I travel in my country. Take last trip for example. My friends and I went to my hometown, the northern part of Taiwan, Keelung. They all know the most famous place, the night market or bizzaar well, but I would like to take to them to eat the local food or snack out from it and told them the history of them.

On the other side, when traveling in other country, I am more curious about everything I encounter in my country. Therefore, I am just looking or watching what they showed to me. Specifically speaking, this phenomenon is superficial and lack of intellect inside. But I still have lots of pleasure and unforgettable memory.

Hence, I think whether one can benefit from the travel in her or his country or the foreign country it really depends on what they received after the travel.