Do you agree with the saying: "Traveling broadens your minds" ?

Hi everyone. I am a newcomer on EssayForum. I am intend to take IELT exam in the next year. Thus, I want to improve my writing skill. I hope to receive some feedback from all of you here.

Thank you very much in advance.

In the past, I thought that travel wasted a lot of money and it was not worth to spend my time. However, I had to change my perspective after my trip on Brazil for 5 years. I realize that travel give me many benefits. And the most valuable thing I think travel bring to me is that "Travel broadens your minds".

Curiosity is a nature of human. It spurs people to discover things surrounding us and travel helps us be content with curiosity of culture. With travel, we can see by our eyes, experience by ourself others traditions, customs around the world. Moreover, it enriches our real-life experience. In the globalization world, we communicate with a lot of people from different countries who have different beliefs. Travel helps us understand deeply belief of each country we went and hence, we are easier to integrate into the international environment.

Besides, travel improves our language skill. The scientists prove that learning new language strengthens our intelligence. From that, our competences are enhanced.

With all above points, the benefits of travel are very clearly. Hence, let take your backpack, travel and broaden your mind.