Do you agree with the statement that computers belong to the most important inventions ever?

Computers - the most important invention of the last hundred years

It is argued that computers have been the most crucial invention for the last centuries. Anyway, I totally agree with this opinion because computers have a lot of these positive aspects.

Firstly, computers are used for many leisure activities. Nowadays, people have to work and study a lot, so they become more stressed than in the past. As a result, their demands of doing leisure activities like watching the film, listening to music, ... are increasing. These activities also need computers, we do these activities by computers.

Secondly, computers help us a lot in work and study because it is useful. For example, you have to report something and send it to your school or your company, you can send them by many social media like Facebook, Zalo, .... without meeting face-to-face. Or you have to do a thesis but you do not have any knowledge about that field and you could not go to many places to receive information for your writing, you can search on computers for many ideas for your dissertation.

Thirdly, computers are capable of storing and accessing huge amounts of information; for example, a computer's software like eBook readers can store hundreds or thousands of books, given enough storage capacity. By being able to store books, documents, movies, pictures, and songs digitally, you can quickly find what you need with a search and share information between devices, so it eliminates the need for paper and plastics used to make non-digital versions of the media.

To sum up, in my opinion, computers have a lot of good aspects that we can explore. Computers are the most important invention of the last hundred years.